How To Get Click Frenzy's Best Deals [Updated]

Image: Supplied

Click Frenzy is back for another wild day of ridiculous deals, and as always we're here to help you nail the best of them. If you're keen to pick up an LG Soundbar for $3 or a pair of Beats Headphones for $4, read on to find out how to score the top deals.

Click Frenzy 2018: All The Best Deals In One Place [Updated]

Click Frenzy is out of control. There are thousands of deals from an untold number of retailers all clamouring for your wallet's attention. There are some genuinely great bargains to be had, but finding them can be tricky. Lucky for you, we've done the hard yards for you. Here are the very best deals from Click Frenzy 2018 - including tech, gaming, fashion, food and everything in between!

Read more

In case you don't already have it marked on your calendar, Click Frenzy starts tomorrow night at 7pm AEDT. If you're not on the east coast, here are all the starting times for other main cities across Australia (and New Zealand - yes, Kiwis are invited too).

  • Sydney, Melbourne, Hobart, Canberra: 7:00pm
  • Perth: 4:00pm
  • Darwin: 5:30pm
  • Brisbane: 6:00pm
  • Adelaide: 6:30pm
  • New Zealand: 9:00pm

While Click Frenzy involves specials and retailers across Australia, its biggest draw is the ridiculous 99% off Go Wild flash sales, including the GHD Platinum Professional Styler for $2 and Beats Headphones for $4. You can also get an LG 2.1 Ch. Soundbar for $3, or Megaboom 3 speaker for $3.

As you can imagine you'll have to be quick on your clicking to get in on these limited deals, so here's how to make sure you're in with a chance.

Make sure you subscribe on Click Frenzy's website to get these deals sent straight to your inbox. The 99% off sales are subscriber only. We recommend setting up a throwaway email or at least a separate account, so you can keep all your Click Frenzy stuff in one place. You don't want normal emails getting in the way of that great deal you're after, but you also don't want all the deal emails clogging up your inbox.

It's also worth keeping an eye on @clickfrenzy and the #clickfrenzy hashtag on Twitter tomorrow. If emails end up delayed for some users as happened last time, you can still keep up with all the news from other deal hunters.

The 99% off "Go Wild" deals are a little different this time so pay attention. Instead of the banner ads we all know and love, the deals will now be sent via pop-up notification. So here's the important part: if you block notifications on www.clickfrenzy.com.au you'll miss the deals!

You can prepare for this early: go to www.clickfrenzy.com.au, enter site settings (on Chrome, you click the padlock next to the URL) and under Notifications change from Ask or Block (the normal defaults) to Allow.

As usual, you'll be sent an email indicating the time frames in which the deals will be available, and then you just have to log into the Click Frenzy website and wait for that push notification. The good news is this means you will no longer have to refresh the page all the time, so get your hands off that F5 key.

Once the notification appears, you'll be required to answer a quiz question as quickly as possible to score the deal, so you might want to brush up on your trivia tonight! You can also get a $100 Visa card back by being one of the first 200 shoppers to spend over $500, so keep that in mind tomorrow night when the sale starts.

Once things get busy next Tuesday, you can count on the website really struggling under the load of all the people trying to get a deal. Expect pages to time out, or not load properly. If you can, make sure you're on your fastest and most stable internet connection available. Plug into ethernet if you can, or tether from 4G if your fixed connection is rubbish.

Find more great bargains at Lifehacker Coupons.


As Lifehacker editors we write about stuff we like and think you'll like too. Lifehacker often has affiliate partnerships, so we may get a share of the revenue from your purchase.


Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now