How To Watch The 2019 Melbourne Cup: Live, Online And Free

When is the Melbourne Cup on?Image: Getty Images

Want to watch the Melbourne Cup live but don't have a TV in your workplace? Here's everything you need to know about watching the race that stops a nation live - from free-to-air TV to the best free streaming options. We've also included all the important Melbourne Cup links and race times to make life easier, along with overseas viewing tips. Game on!

Get the Melbourne Cup live stream here!

What time is the 2019 Melbourne Cup on?

The Melbourne Cup kicks off at Flemington Racecourse on November 5, 2019. The race will commence at 3PM AEDT. (This translates to 2PM in Brisbane, 2:30PM in Adelaide and 12PM in Perth.)

What channel is the Melbourne Cup on?

This year, the Melbourne Cup will be broadcast on the free-to-air network Channel Ten . 10's coverage will begin at around 10am AEDT with the race scheduled for 3pm AEDT.

How to watch Channel Ten's Melbourne Cup coverage online

You can live stream the 2018 Melbourne Cup on TenPlay's website.

How to stream the Melbourne Cup

The Racing.com Live Channel on Kayo will have live, HD coverage of Melbourne Cup Day. If you haven't signed up before, you can score a two-week trial and watch for free. Click here for your free Kayo Sports trial.

A lot of the bookmaking websites also have live streaming options, although you’ll probably need to have an account or possibly even place a bet to gain access.

HERE THEY ARE: The Macquarie Quant Team's Tips For The 2019 Melbourne Cup

Since 2007, the Macquarie equity quant team has been sharing its picks for the winner of the Melbourne Cup, based on extensive modelling from scores of factors. For the 2019 Melbourne Cup, their hot tips include a gelding from the UK, an Irish stallion and an Australian-bred surprise contender.

But which one should you bet on? Here is the Macquarie equity quant team's top pick!

Read more

How to watch the Melbourne Cup on Foxtel

The Melbourne Cup will be broadcast on Fox Sports. However, there will be a delay of a few minutes due to broadcast rights.

How to watch the Melbourne Cup overseas

Note that Channel Ten's online coverage may not work outside Australia if you don't have a suitable VPN setup. Otherwise, your best bet is a sports bar or whichever streaming service has the rights in that country. (TVG in the U.S, for example.)

How to watch the Melbourne Cup on your tablet or mobile phone

The best choice for tablets and phones is via the aforementioned TenPlay app for iOS and Android.


Comments

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now