Google Translate Adds 20 New Languages

Google's Translate has added support for an additional 20 languages to its repository, meaning it can now do real-time, data-connection-free translation of just about anything you see.

Joining the existing pack of supported languages — English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian and Spanish — are Bulgarian, Catalan, Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, Filipino, Finnish, Hungarian, Indonesian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian, Slovak, Swedish, Turkish and Ukrainian.

Google Translate uses the engine of the app that used to be known as Word Lens, which it acquired and rolled into its own services last year.

Google Translate is a free download for Android and iOS.

See the world in your language with Google Translate [Google Blog]


Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now