Sometimes, you need to send sensitive information — say, a password — over the internet, but don’t want to use email. Free service QuickForget lets you store messages temporarily, so you can send sensitive information and have it delete itself once it’s been seen.
The problem with using, say, email or IM to send sensitive messages is that they’ll likely be stored forever for anyone to see that might eventually gain access. To avoid this, QuickForget destroys your messages after a set number of viewings or set amount of time. Just type in your message, set how long you want the message to last, and you’ll get a secret link you can send to your friend to view it.