It seems downright unbelievable, but a lot of booze isn't vegan or even vegetarian, and many brands use animal products (such as fish bladders for filtration and beetles for colouring) during processing. If this causes you distress, take a breath and chill. There are a couple of ways to find a tasty beverage that fits your lifestyle.