It's every sysadmin's greatest nightmare. You do what you think will be a simple configuration change and accidentally lose a whole bunch of data. That's exactly what happened over the weekend with Cisco's Meraki service. A configuration change "caused certain data uploaded prior to 11:20AM Pacific time on August 3 to be deleted". Whoops.