Tagged With data privacy

0

iOS: Every time you plug your iPhone into a computer, you see the same pop-up on your phone asking if you should "Trust" it. This may seem like a harmless question, but by granting trust to computers, you're essentially giving them access to everything on your iPhone, including photos, videos, contacts and "other content".

3

Facebook launched a tool yesterday that you can use to find out whether you or your friends shared information with Cambridge Analytica, the Trump-affiliated company that harvested data from a Facebook app to support the then-candidate's efforts in the 2016 presidential election.+