When and Where You Can Watch Euphoria Season 2 in Australia

When and Where You Can Watch Euphoria Season 2 in Australia
HBO
At Lifehacker, we independently select and write about stuff we love and think you'll like too. We have affiliate and advertising partnerships, which means we may collect a share of sales or other compensation from the links on this page. BTW - prices are accurate and items in stock at the time of posting.

Euphoria has arguably been one of the best teen TV shows to come out of the modern era. It earned Zendaya an Emmy, pulled in huge viewing numbers for HBO and scored its own two-part special. Euphoria was also, unfortunately, impacted by COVID-19 and fans had to wait an age for season 2.

Thankfully, the wait is over.

That’s right, friends, Euphoria season 2 is finally here and it looks like it’s going to be an intense season.

Euphoria Season 2: Story and trailer

Euphoria made waves due to its stylistic yet realistic portrayal of the sex-, drug- and social media-filled lives of teenagers these days. It looks like it will be doing even more of that in season 2.

Last we saw our teenage friends (spoilers ahead), Rue had fallen off the wagon after she promised to skip town with Jules and then ended up leaving her standing at the train station. Nate and Maddy broke up after a long-term toxic relationship, Cassie terminated her pregnancy, and Kat and Ethan worked things out.

Then in Euphoria‘s special summer episodes, we saw Rue debate the impact of her relapse and Jules go to therapy. The two have one fleeting interaction on Christmas Eve but it still leaves them in a pretty unknown place heading into the next season.

Now, we have a better idea of what to expect thanks to Euphoria’s brand new season 2 trailer.

It seems safe to say the roller coaster ride that is being a teenager is not slowing down in season 2.

Reviews are already raving about season 2 of Euphoria with the first episode alone garnering an 80% approval rate on Rotten Tomatoes.

Who is in the cast?

euphoria tv show zendaya
Image: HBO/Binge

A cast of familiar faces will be returning for season 2 of Euphoria.

Obviously, Zendaya will be back as Rue and Hunter Schafer is returning as Jules. We’ll also see Jacob Elordi (Nate), Alexa Demie (Maddy), Algee Smith (Chris), Sydney Sweeney (Cassie), Maude Apatow (Lexi), Barbie Ferreira (Kat), Angus Cloud (Fez) and Storm Reid (Gia) return in their roles.

It’s also safe to assume Colman Domingo will be back as Ali and Eric Dane will return as Cal, Nate’s dad.

When and where can you watch Euphoria season 2?

Just like the first season, Euphoria‘s second season will be released in Australia on Binge.

Season 2 kicks off on January 10, 2022, with new episodes dropping every Monday at 1 pm AEDT (that’s 12:30 pm ACDT, 12:00 pm AEST, 11:30 ACST and 10 am AWST, FYI).

You can also rewatch all episodes from season 1 as well as Euphoria’s two special episodes on Binge, in preparation for the latest season. And if you need a refresher before diving into season 2 of Euphoria, here’s a guide to what you need to know.

This article has been updated since its original publish date.

Log in to comment on this story!