How To Delete Your Netflix History

Your Netflix viewing history can be both a blessing and a curse. The app keeping track of what you've watched in the past helps it make some more educated suggestions about what you should watch in the future when you're bored and need some help deciding, and it can also help you remember what the name of the awesome movie was you stumbled across two weeks ago.

On the other hand, it can also tip off all your friends that you spent yesterday afternoon engrossed in a full-on Muppets marathon.

Sometimes we all watch something that we'd rather not broadcast if we didn't have to. Be it a movie that you're a little embarrassed you liked, or one you were supposed to wait to watch with your partner and you couldn't quite wait during their week-long work trip.

As we've pointed out in the past that if you need to keep some of your watch history on the down low, you can actually delete individual items form it.

Deleting things is super simple: Go to the "My Activity" page on Netflix's website by clicking this link and then click an X beside any shows you'd prefer didn't show up in search.

Clicking the X will remove the item you've selected from your viewing activity on all devices "within 24 hours," which means you'll want to do it sooner rather than later. If you've selected an episode in a series, Netflix will also offer you the option to batch delete the entire series from its memory with just one more click.


Comments

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now