New Star Wars Trailer: When To Watch In Australia

Image: Star Wars

A teaser video dropped on the official Star Wars Twitter account last night promising a new trailer for the Last Jedi "tomorrow". We've done the math and worked out when you can expect to catch it.

Don't freak out yet.

The tweet, featuring an 11 second teaser video of Rey swinging around a blue lightsaber like it's her God-given right, appeared at 10:00pm, October 8 AEDT and alludes to a full trailer release "tomorrow". Only a minute later, Good Morning America dropped a tweet, with another teaser, announcing that the trailer will air during Monday Night Football in the USA.

For those of us in Australia, the game, between the Minnesota Vikings and the Chicago Bears, will begin on ESPN at 11:30am AEDT, October 10. It is expected that the trailer will air at halftime, at some point around 12pm-12:30pm AEDT, due to a leaked on-sale time for tickets.

Unfortunately, ESPN Australia - which will be broadcasting the game - don't generally show the American adverts, so you'll have to stay up to date with either the Star Wars YouTube channel or its Twitter account. However, there is a chance the trailer will be embedded in the broadcast, rather than as a separate advertisement! There's so many possibilities. For mine, if you're really interested in catching it live, you could also sign up for the NFL Game Pass 7-day free trial. You will need to provide credit card details or a Paypal account, however, so if you do sign up - just remember to cancel within the week.

Here's those times for all capital cities:

  • Perth, WA: 9am-9:30am
  • Darwin, NT: 10:30am-11am
  • Brisbane, QLD: 11am-11:30am
  • Adelaide, SA: 11:30am-12pm
  • Sydney, NSW: 12pm-12:30pm
  • Canberra, ACT: 12pm-12:30pm<
  • Melbourne, VIC: 12pm-12:30pm<
  • Hobart, TAS: 12pm-12:30pm<
  • You can now freak out.


    Comments

    Join the discussion!

    Trending Stories Right Now