How To Watch The 2017 US Presidential Inauguration Online

It's almost time to swear in Donald Trump as the 45th president of the United States. Here's how you can watch all of the inauguration day events, no pay TV or even a TV required.

Photo by Gage Skidmore.

Here's the schedule for the day:

  • Swearing-in ceremony: 3:30AM AEDT / 11:30AM ET / 8:30AM PT
  • Oath of office and inaugural address: Around 4:00AM AEDT / 12:00PM ET / 9:00AM PT
  • Luncheon: Around 5:00AM AEDT / 1:00PM ET / 10:00AM PT
  • Review of Armed Forces: Around 6:00AM AEDT / 2:00PM ET / 11:00AM PT
  • Inaugural parade: Some time in the morning, AEDT.
  • Inaugural balls: 11:00AM AEDT / 7:00PM ET / 4:00PM PT onward.

There are two ways you can watch everything unfold:

Most coverage will start around 3:00AM AEDT / 11:00AM ET / 8:00AM PT, or about a half hour before the actual swearing-in ceremony.


Comments

    Unless you are the sort of person who watches 'Fail' types of clips on YouTube, why would you want to?

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now