Watch Google's I/O 2016 Keynote Live, Right Here

What to Expect From Google I/O 2016

Today, Google is delivering its annual I/O keynote live in California. On top of the usual excitement, this keynote will be delivered in 360 degree, VR-capable video! Here's how to tune in.

The keynote begins at 3:00am AEST/10:00am PT/1:00pm ET. You can watch it via the YouTube embed above once it's live. Google is also broadcasting live in 360 video here, you can scroll around and get a look at the entire auditorium. If you're not familiar with how 360 videos work, you can check out this one here. That also means you can pop your phone into your Google Cardboard kit if you have one and watch the whole keynote in VR.

If you don't want to tune into the whole show, we'll have a roundup of the most important bits after the keynote is done. We're expecting to hear a bit more about Android N, hopefully some hints about the slow crawl towards merging Android and Chrome OS and obviously some VR news. There are also rumours that Google will introduce its Amazon Echo competitor at I/O today.

Google I/O 2016 - Keynote 360 [YouTube]


Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now