Password Alert Warns You When Your Google Password Is Phished

Password Alert Warns You When Your Google Password Is Phished

Chrome: Google launched a new extension today called Password Alert that's designed to keep you from using your Google password on sites that aren't operated by Google.

Password Alert warns you whenever you type in your Google password on any site that isn't a Google sign-in page. The main goal is to prevent phishing attacks, but it's also about subtly reminding you to not overuse your Google password. Of course, two-factor authentication is even better, but anything that can prevent phishing is useful.

Password Alert [Chrome Web Store via Google Blog]


Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!