Disable YouTube’s New AutoPlay Feature With This Button

Disable YouTube’s New AutoPlay Feature With This Button
To sign up for our daily newsletter covering the latest news, hacks and reviews, head HERE. For a running feed of all our stories, follow us on Twitter HERE. Or you can bookmark the Lifehacker Australia homepage to visit whenever you need a fix.

YouTube has quietly been rolling out a new feature that will automatically play the next suggested video when the current one you’re watching is done. Here’s how to disable it.

At the very top of the suggested videos (which may be next to your video or just below it, depending on the size of your player), there’s a blue button that says Autoplay. This button is in the same space that YouTube’s ads usually go, so you might already be trained to ignore it. Simply click this button and videos should stop autoplaying.

How To Disable The New Autoplay Feature On YouTube [Addictive Tips]

Comments

Comments are closed.

Log in to comment on this story!