Another day, another checkbox that affects your online privacy. This time it's Google and its ad endorsements, which could see your image being bandied about Google's various services, giving your smiling approval to something you gave a +1 to or left a review for.
As pointed out in this article on gHacks, if you've never left a review or clicked the +1 button, then you don't have much to worry about. However, it would be nice to know you can use these features without wondering if your name and face will pop up in Google's search results.
So, visit this ad endorsement page and scroll down to the bottom. You'll see a checkbox labelled "Based upon my activity, Google may show my name and profile photo in shared endorsements that appear in ads." If it's checked, switch it off and then hit the Save button.
Mine was already disabled, most likely because I've been pretty strict with my Google-related privacy settings in the past. Hopefully, this is the case for you as well, but if not, it's easy enough to rectify.