Reminder: Facebook Is Making Everyone Searchable, Check Your Privacy

Reminder: Facebook Is Making Everyone Searchable, Check Your Privacy

Facebook reminded people today that it's removing the "Who can look up your Timeline by name?" privacy setting, which means anyone can search for your profile on Facebook.

It started retiring this feature back in December 2012, but the feature hasn't gone away for everyone just yet, according to Facebook's blog post today. That means your profile will be searchable again, so if you want to keep your information locked down, you should focus on what you post. It's very easy to limit your past posts so they don't show up to the public. We recommend giving all your privacy settings a once-over too, while you're at it. Hit the link to read more about the change.

Reminder: Finishing the Removal of an Old Search Setting [Facebook Newsroom]


Comments

Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now