MyPermissions Now Alerts You When Apps Gain Access To Your Accounts

Android/iOS: MyPermissions, the service that shows you which apps are connected to online accounts such as Facebook, Google and Dropbox, has updated its mobile apps for permissions-cleaning on the go. Now you'll get notifications as soon as new apps connect to your accounts.

The mobile apps are a convenient way to easily clean up these services; in a few clicks you can see which apps are connected to your accounts and revoke access for ones you no longer use (or even remember authorising!). I tested out the Android app by connecting Pinterest to Twitter and received the alert the next minute.

For the wary: MyPermissions does not record or store any of your confidential information. It simply links you to the services' own apps permissions pages.

MyPermissions on Android and iOS can check: Facebook, Twitter, Google, Yahoo, Dropbox, Instagram, Foursquare and Flickr for connected apps. If you want to check other services, including Windows Live, AOL and LinkedIn, head to MyPermissions' website. Otherwise, you can grab the mobile apps from one of the app stores below.

MyPermissions (free) [Google Play] MyPermissions (free) [iTunes App Store]


Be the first to comment on this story!

Trending Stories Right Now