How To Get Rid Of The Empty Trash Confirmation Prompt

By default, your Mac prompts you with a confirmation dialog whenever you empty your Trash. For some it's a nice a safety confirmation; for the rest of us, it's an annoying inconvenience. Luckily disabling the Trash confirmation couldn't be simpler.

Open up Finder, then open Finder's Preferences (Command+,). Click over to the advanced tab and uncheck "Show warning before emptying the Trash" and "Empty Trash securely". No longer will you be slowed down by a confirmation dialog.


Comments

    Windows is even easier, right click trashcan un-select "display delete confirmation dialog" :)

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now