Facebook Testing Permanent Account Deletion

Reports have recently spread around the web that Facebook is showing a select group of accounts a different kind of account deletion — one that doesn't make you wait 14 days, instantly re-activates on any log-in and promises to "permanently delete all your account information including anything you have shared".

That kind of yes-I'm-serious option sounds like a change long in the making, but consider quitting Facebook without really quitting first or getting back to the privacy you've always wanted.

[The Next Web via Boy Genius Report]


Comments

    lol, yeah, sure.
    Ill believe it when I see it.

Join the discussion!

Trending Stories Right Now